CF3 Pro

Image of cf3pro
An extremely robust, long-lasting trimmer line designed for some of the toughest trimming applications.

Product Description

Finally, a line your landscape won’t want to cross: The CF3 Pro Trimmer Line. This rugged line is formed using 3-component, tri-extrusion technology. Its high-quality polyamide components ensure strong durability with excellent cutting performance. Best of all, it is compatible with all STIHL nylon line trimmer heads, making the CF3 Pro at home on any landscape trailer or in any garage. Whether you’re a homeowner with challenging terrain or a professional landscaper requiring more wear and tear out of your line, the CF3 Pro is a line you can stand behind.

Reviews

CF3 Pro is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the beast I have the FS 91 R I do a lot of clean up job's, like flower gardens grown over or fence lines and around building that most lawn care business's in my area don't do plus I do a lot of over growth on banks and hills in the mountain area's of NC I love this stuff it works great on thick grass and some vines honeysuckle outstanding
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Line for the Tough Stuff!! I picked up some of the CF3 Pro line for my FS131 R trimmer to tackle some of the really tough trimming conditions on my property. Here we have the dreaded Kudzu vines. Thorn bushes, Saplings and all forms of “softer” brush and grass. Happily this cuts very well through all of the tasks quite well... I think this has to do with what seems to be the multiple facets on the edge of the line where the different plastic “colours” come together. It appears to give it more cutting edges that are finer for the delicate stuff and really dig into the thougher stuff. I’m liking the line much better than my smaller “green” round line since it seems to last longer and cuts better due to those facets. It is more expensive but it works quite well. Also I have not had any feed issues in the trimmer head while using it so possibly the other reviews that identified it as having fees issues could have been due to how it was wound? Either way, it’s performed flawlessly for me and I will be buying it again when I manage to burn through this pack!!! It’s now a fixture in my arsenal!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased ! Makes great guacamole ! It holds up great on my fs 131r and vaporizes 3 ft tall + grass,bambo,sumac,burdock,etc as fast as I can swing it. It also feeds perfectly fine. I have about 4 acres to maintain and I tend to let the unmowable stuff grow out of control and usually end up having to use the poly cut blades in the past. I have melted or broke other line off in the head attempting to maintain this stuff but this stuff works great.plus I found myself taping the line feed 75% less.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed Running a professional lawn service, we have tried every type and brand of line around. This line is the best we have run in 21yrs. It feeds, it's durable, it's easy to handle and dependable.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up...and a whistle! Without a doubt, CF3 Pro can’t be beat. I bought a KM131R last year and purchased Quiet Line for the Trimmer Attachment. I have about 400 feet of aluminum fence to trim every week, both sides. The Quiet Line kept snapping off at the trimmer head forcing me to rethread the line. I tried to change my technique and be as careful as possible not to hit the fence. I would stop and feed every 10 feet or less. I soaked the line in water all week thinking it may be too dry and brittle. Nothing worked. Thought about buying a less powerful Stihl trimmer thinking the KM 131R just has too much power for an aluminum fence. Finally bought a spool of CF3 Pro and tried it. Trimmed the entire fence without snapping the line once. Couldn’t believe it. This line is almost indestructible. The only downside is that I have a spool of Quiet Line that I will now never use.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best trimmer line I have ever used I am 72 years old and have used a lot of trimmers and trimmer line. I bought my first Stihl trimmer 30 years ago. Now all my out door power tools are Stihl. I bought this line 2 years ago and it will be the only line I will use. Give it a try and you will never look back, Jim
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cutting heavy grass and will continue to use this product Bought a new stihl head for my trimer and the line provide kept snapping off at the feeder hole, took it back twice to the dealer and the second time i went he installed the CF3 pro line, never looked back use this line all the time now.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product does not feed, last, nor cut well, and is extremely expensive,too! It's 5:05 pm on a Saturday, and I have simply given up with this CF3 Pro trimmer line. I own a FS 131 trimmer (fantastic machine) and went into a local dealer to pick up some more line. He said that the CF3 Pro was excellent. In fact, I found myself stopping every other moment to correct feeding problems and to replace line that could not hold up to work that the stock orange trimmer line from Stihl would have easily tackled. This is undoubtedly the WORST trimmer line I have ever used, and I have used trimmers all of my life on farms.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handles tombstones well I've trimmed approximately 16 hours with this line. It's loads better than the other brands I've used at standing up to the abuse of trimming around 400+ tombstones. Only one other line (square) lasted longer but it is also heavier and messed up the trimmer spool. The CF3 Pro is almost as tough but is lighter weight, doesn't stress my trimmer, and costs less. I highly recommend this line.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best line The best really strong I recomended the best on market
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I tried this new line after the local Stihl Dealer recommended it for driveway edging.After several tries and hours of frustration - I switched back to my old Stihl line.I would consider this line a degrade not upgrade.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best line ever. Simple don't waste money on any other line. Buy this.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from different ma. I've used many different types of line from different manufacturers and this is the BEST. I see why it's difficult to find in stock at the dealerships.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer line I purchased a spool of .105 CF3 Pro trimmer line a few months back to test and compare to other trimmer lines I use on a regular basis. This trimmer line stacks up very well when compared to other .105 line I have used in the past and this CF3 Pro line has become a favorite of mine. I've used it to maintain weekly lawns all the way to cutting heavily overgrown and matted grass and weeds. When you pair this line with a Stihl trimmer you have a very unbeatable pair. You do have to be careful around fence posts and other wood items as the line is aggressive enough to dig in and scar up the wood. Otherwise there is no reason not to buy this trimmer line.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CF3 Pro String Trimmer, Simply THE BEST Up to this last week, I have used the Stihl,red, orange and green X string trimmer line and found the X line superior to the others. I just used my first spool of CF3 trimmer line, and all I can say is that it is amazing. This product extends the use of string trimmers by allowing you to cut trough thick weeds and heavy grass without the line breaking or the tool bogging down. It is especially useful when trimming up against foundations and rock walls. With the other lines, I was constantly advancing the line. CF3 is almost impossible to break, and it sharpens its ends instead of breaking when trimming next to abrasive walls. It comes in a small roll which is an inexpensive way to test it out.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer line This trimmer line does not break like some of the others.This line is the best I have used
Date published: 2017-03-26
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_cf3pro, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl

We Also Suggest

For Your Safety

Support

STIHL Limited Warranty
Contact Us

Share

My Preferred Dealer