RB 600

Image of rb600
A powerful pressure washer designed for extensive use in professional cleaning applications.

Product Description

Do you need a powerful pressure washer to tackle your professional cleaning jobs? Whether it’s greasy farm equipment, stained aluminum siding, or a dirty truck, the STIHL RB 600 is ready to rock. It features 3,200 psi of water pressure and 208 cc engine. Its pump components are made of premium commercial-grade Triplex to reinforce its durability. Plus, with the easy start pump system you can start the washer without difficulty or back pressure from the pump. This power washer is designed for handling heavy-duty projects with ease. It also works with a full range of optional accessories, including hose extensions, nozzles and more.

Model Features

  • View the RB 600 features.
  • 2-Piece Lance & Gun Assembly
    This pressure washer features an easy, convenient 2-piece lance and gun assembly. The lance design is also extended for better accuracy in tall applications.
  • Anti-Vibration System
    This pressure washer features a STIHL-engineered 4-point vibration isolation system. This reduces pump vibration during use for increased unit longevity.
  • Automatic Fuel Shut-Off Valve
    This pressure washer features a combined on/off and fuel valve control. This allows the user to shut unit off and close fuel valve automatically for easy, no-mess transport.
  • Easy Start Pump System
    The Easy Start Pump System features a pressure relief valve, allowing users to start the unit without any back pressure from the pump. It enables quick, easy starting with no hard cord pulls.
  • Easy-Access Inlet & Outlet Water Connections
    Both inlet (water coming into the pump) and outlet (water going from the pump to the gun) connections are easy to access for faster setup
  • Stainless Steel High Pressure & Brass Detergent Nozzles
    This pressure washer includes stainless steel nozzles for use with high-pressure water and a brass nozzle for use with detergent. These premium nozzles are designed to resist corrosion and wear.

Specifications

DISPLACEMENT
208 cc (12.7 cu. in.)
FUEL CAPACITY
4.0 L (4.2 qt.)
WATER FLOW
680 L/h (3.0 gpm)
WATER PRESSURE
3,200 psi
CLEANING UNITS
9,600
HOSE LENGTH
40'
DIMENSIONS HANDLE DOWN
832 x 737 x 711 mm (32.75 x 29 x 28")
DIMENSIONS HANDLE UP
832 x 737 x 1067 mm (32.75 x 29 x 42")
WEIGHT
53.5 kg (118 lbs)
 

Important Information

WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.

Reviews

RB 600 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Best pressure washer if ever had, easy to use and move around
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid pressure washer for home use We live in a forest, and after 4 years it was definitely time to wash. The RB600 has been a good tool. Easy for anyone in the family to operate. The large tires manage our rock yard well, and the washer has good power and reliability. A few smaller changes are needed for such an expensive tool - 1. Make the lance longer, like the RB800 has and 2. Divert the water at the pump outlet so you can confirm water flow before starting. Our favorite accessory is the pivot coupler - great for washing under something. Worst accessory was the water broom - didn't really work for us. Hard to find the 5100 psi rotating nozzle - still looking for that! Stihl dealers are awesome, service excellent, we're looking forward to many years of good service from our washer.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unit has spent more time in for repairs than in use. After first use sat for four weeks. Next outing won’t start. Six weeks in the shop diagnosed with an exhaust valve rusted open. Repaired under warranty worked again and sat for several weeks. This time again moisture was the problem this timepiston was stuck in cylinder. Stihl refused to repair.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built Piece of Equipment Simply put this is a well built piece of equipment that will provide the capability to tackle any pressure washing task you wish to undertake. The machine is very easy to use, easy to maintain, and has very nice features built into the unit. It is not cheap to purchase but as with all STIHL equipment quality does not come cheap ! This is one fine piece of equipment !
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Class Pressure Washer With the right accessories available it has made it far better wash decking, concrete floors, the driveway and even the pool cover which is filled with algae every spring. A better job taking less time. It can handle multiple hose extensions as well.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! Awesome Power Washer!Plenty of power for medium to larger projects around the house. Easy for one person to operate and move around as needed.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've only used it once and I already know. I've been using power tools of all types for about 50 years both on the farm and working as a skilled tradesman. When you use tools of many types made by many different manufacturers experience tells you what brands are most likely to be top notch performers. Often times you can tell by just having your hands on a tool if it's junk or if it's the real deal. Stihl has always been one of those real deal brands. This RB 600 I just bought has that obvious quality I was looking for. I pulled it once to start it and used it for the first time for a couple hours and have no doubt this pressure washer is going to be a high quality trusted tool for years and years to come. I'm glad I went with Stihl and happy to have service I probably won't need right down the road at Spring Arbor Lumber.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged and Simple Design The unit is well-built utilizing excellent components and durable construction. Well done!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pump manufacturer?? So far this pressure washer has really impressed me I'm getting ready to do my first oil change on the pump and can't find any information on what brand pump stihl used for this machine if anyone has any information on what pump is used and a model number it would really be helpful
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RB ,600 has the strength to remove the toughest molds Love this machine. Great on driveways and houses. This machine has the power to remove the toughest mildew and molds down here in Florida where mold is everywhere. Highly recommended for professionals to use.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My last pressure washer High quality and built like a tank. Easy to start and fairly quiet. It does a great job. The only negative is its weight. It is no heavier than any other large machine though.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Win for Stihl! 3 weeks in and I can confirm this is a powerful machine that will easily grind away all day only stopping to fill up with gas. Quality build, solid frame, easy starting Kohler engine with rubber mounts, high grade hose + legendary Stihl Service make this a great choice.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait I did a lot of online research on features and price points. I wanted something with high GPM (>3) and high pressure (>3K psi) with an overheat/relief valve, adjustable pressure, detergent injection, pressure tips and a good length of hose. Those features put me into the "professional" category and well north of my desired price. While the RB 600 is priced higher than some and less than other brands with the features I wanted I felt the value would definitely be there. I have several other Stihl machines and have zero problems with them and trust the brand. I also wanted to have dedicated local service if there were any problems.I went to my local Ace Hardware on June 5th. It turned out that the distributor was out and the next factory run was scheduled for early August. I decided to wait. The RB 600 arrived at the Ace store August 9th. I looked it over at the store and the fit and finish were excellent. The folks at Ace went over the machine with me, we rechecked all the fluid levels, kicked the tires and loaded it in my truck. By that afternoon I was convinced I had made the correct choice in power washers. The Kohler engine started easily, ran smooth and was surprisingly quiet for that size of engine. The wand felt great in my hand, tons of hose and several tips. The pressure adjusted easily. I actually left the pressure to high and striped some paint off of the mower. The paint had actually started to peel already and the washer just helped it along. The biggest job so far was cleaning off my 80 inch tiller. It took several years of built up soil off the tines in minutes. This was old, hard, dried on dirt. Next I turned down the pressure and cleaned out the cooling fins on the central air unit. I played around with washing the deck. I had to use too much pressure to get the grime off and ended up eroding some of the wood away. I stopped and will try some deck wash soon.The big rubber cushions/pads on the front frame keep the RB 600 from scooting across the driveway or patio and the anti vibration system on the engine mounts work quite well. Just so you don't think I'm a total Stihl homer there are a couple of things I'd change. Thing 1: It takes a lot to get the washer to tilt back on its tires. I need to put a foot on a tire to keep it from rolling backwards instead of lifting up the front. I think that is probably a trade off for such a big machine in what I think is a relatively small package. Thing 2: It would be nice if it came with a pressure gauge so I can repeat the pressure it took to get the dirt off the deck instead of "guessing" was it three half turns from zero or four?I will update my review after I wash the deck and siding this fall. I already know it will do the tough jobs with ease. I purchased an inline gauge online but haven't used it yet.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pressure washer. Smooth,strong, and powerful Pressure washed a 4900 sq. ft. house siding and brick. Concrete side walks, 2 patios and a 2 car garage floor. Gutters also. Product worked flawlessly. Really impressed I worked it over 16 hours over a weekend. No hic cups. So far I think it is an excellent investment. Dealer didn't have a lot of the accessories in stock. I got broom attachment this week hoping they will get more attachments in soon. Only problem I had after the fourteenth hour was having a problem trying to attach the detergent nozzle and the green nozzle they seemed to get harder to attach. I cleaned the ends and will try out again this weekend.Will review again in 6 months.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from American Made? The Kohler Engine is suppose to be produced in the USA. I hope STIHL produced the framing in the USA. The handle of the pressure washer says CHINA. I buy american made products when ever possible. I have cleaned my fish cleaning station and boat. It worked as it should. The cart is very easy to move.The bushings used on the engine soak up the vibrations. One concern is the kill switch. We will see how long that lasts.I used it for 2hrs and still had a bit of gas. It's pretty efficient.At this time I will give it an A.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME machine! I have two other preasure washers both H motors but un reliable compressors, bought from big box so what you expect....needed another for a big job we have so went to my Stihl dealer and got this , love it! Well made, great features, tough durable quality all the way as you would expect from Stihl.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great good power washer works great well built has great features would recommend very highly
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pressure washer out there I have owned many pressure washers over the years. By far this is my favorite one. Big power, small frame, low noise, well made connectors, and stihl covers everything.... Even the Kohler motor! I bought every attachment. The 3 nozzle floor attachment with 2 caster wheels... AMAZING! The multi size adjustable nozzle.... Top notch. I literally have nothing negative at all to say about this equipment. I guess my only complaint is that there is nothing to complain about.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pressure washing Beast So far a very good machine. Built tough Like the fact that I can get service at my local Stihl dealer, unlike the big box stores
Date published: 2017-04-26
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_rb600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl

Optional Accessories

  • Pressure Washer Accessories
    From rotating nozzles to water broom and hose extension, STIHL has all the pressure washer accessories you might need to make the best out of your power washer.

We Also Suggest

For Your Safety

Support

Product Instruction Manual (PDF)

STIHL Limited Warranty

Contact Us

Share

My Preferred Dealer