BG-KM Blower

Image of kmbg
This STIHL KombiSystem blower attachment is ideal for outdoor cleanup tasks.

Product Description

Clean up walkways, driveways and other outdoor areas with the BG-KM blower attachment for the STIHL KombiMotor. Part of the STIHL KombiSystem series of attachments, this lightweight multi-stage axial blower delivers the power you need for quick debris removal. Air velocity ranges from 121-157 mph depending on KombiMotor and nozzle selected.

See it in action!

Specifications

WEIGHT
1.8 kg (4.0 lbs.)
Weights and lengths shown are for attachments only.

Important Information

WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.

Reviews

BG-KM Blower is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is easy to use I have thoroughly enjoyed my Stihl blower since I got it. It is easy to start. It has a very powerful motor and blow large piles of leaves off my driveway and patio
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great Love this leaf blower, does a great job, well worth the money paid, the only thing I wish the battery would last about 10 minutes more.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great until it breaks I just managed to break my 2nd one. First one the shaft broke and my dealer replaced under warranty. This one i am sure has the same problem. Dealer said something about stihl was aware of a problem or something in the 1st one i had. Both i have had had only a couple hours use or so. I use it primarily to clear leaves in the fall. If i can remember correctly today was the firs time i used the blower this year. To break 2 in 18 months at the rate i use it seems ridiculous, especially for a company with a reputation for top notch quality. I am using with a km130 powerhead each time i used it i made sure to insert it into the powerhead all the way to the plastic air intake cover. Maybe that head has too much power for it. When it works iy has great power and is easy to use, would just love for it to not break.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kick butt put ths blower on the big head and wow it blows rocks across the lawn i got it for cleanup of stump grindings and it kicks butt
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great attachment for any Kombi owner I was surprised at the power of this blower - leaves, dirt, grass, you name it. I use this with the KM 94 R powerhead around my property and have yet to wish I had more power. I find it light and easy to use, however for longer sessions, the standalone units and backpack blowers would be more comfortable. I use the Stihl Forestry vest and connect the powerhead to it, which is perfect for longer sessions. Standalone blowers would work better in tight spaces and, again, the backpack units would be the most comfortable, but if you're a Kombi owner, this attachment really is a no-brainer and saves you money. And like all attachments, make sure you properly connect them and secure them before usage - I see other reviews talking about short life and I haven't had any of these issues across all attachments. Buy with confidence!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drive shaft broke after 1 year of use Bought this unit and almost 1 year to the day it stopped blowing. I was using the blower on the side walk when it simply stopped blowing and started to sound different. Took it to the Stihl dealer and they determined the steel drive shaft broke off. Once the technician removed the plastic insert, the steel shaft fell out. It was attached to the Kombi KM131 when being used. Love the attachment but not impressed with the quality.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Power My old handheld blower - not a Stihl needed carb work and I was sick of dealing with the heavy handheld.I already had the 130 Kombi power head so i purchased the blower and I love it. It is very well balanced compared to my old handheld which after some use would make my wrist sore.overall this has excellent power and does a great job. I mow a large property with a tar road and no matter how hard i try to keep the grass off the tar I end up blowing grass on tar from the mower. This takes care of that with ease.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great So far this has worked great for me. It is a little weird to get used to using it in tight areas, but it blows hedge trimmings and grass like no other. and its light weight.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No issues after a year This blower has been flawless in a year of use. I have not experienced any of the shaft difficulties others have posted about. You must ensure the shaft is fully installed and remains tight. This is with all Kombi attachments. Take an extra few seconds and double check it is fully inserted as directed in the manual. Using 4 Kombi attachments over the last year, all have performed without issue using both a 94R and 131R powerhead.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good alternative to a blower. I got this attachment for Christmas. It's a little underpowered compared to the blowers. It's also pretty long overall once connected to the powerhead and can be cumbersome when working in tight areas. Overall, not a bad attachment and it's a good alternative to purchasing a blower (although a comparable blower is about the same price) and it can save some space, weight and maintenance.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product So far so good works very well no problems answer via only had 2 months We'll have to wait and see if not I can always buy a new and improved one
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blower I purchased my KM Blower in 2010. There have been no issues with broken shafts or anything else. Just like the KM90 that I run it with, it just keeps going and going and going. If it ever breaks I'll buy another one. Hopefully the quality today is the same or better than the quality in 2010. Some manufacturers do have a tendency to decrease quality and increase pricing over time.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Unit This leaf blower does well on my 90 power head. Cleaned up an area with two seasons of leaves and small sticks with ease. It isn't as powerful as the backpack blowers, nor as comfortable, but if you are a home owner or only using on occasion it's for you. I already had the kombi system so this was a nice add.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow What a blower I am using this blower with a KM 56 RC-E Kombi head. For years we have used a corded blower for picking up the leaves in our yard. This blower is so much more powerful than any hand held corded blower we have ever used. This blower did our yard in half the time and it is light weight and well balanced. I cant imagine going back to any other blower. I really like the Kombi system overall. The head starts right up and has the power that i need for all the jobs around my yard.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shaft broke after second use Owned this product for a year and only used it twice. The shaft broke at the impeller bearing after the second use apparently I it’s a common issue when paired with the 130 power unit.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite yard tool EVER!! I cannot say enough good things about this blower! Best blower we have ever purchased. I agree with reviewer who called it a tornado on a stick. It makes super short work of cleaning off sidewalks and driveways. Love it!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great attachment blower New to having a Stihl product, I am very pleased with the BG-KM blower attachment. Living in the "corded" world for many, many years, this system has been a blessing and has got me sold on the STIHL product line.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not long lasting. I have owned Stihl products for many years and never have been disappointed with their products. This is the only exception. I have only had the blower attachment for two years and used it during mowing season, once to twice a week. Today i went to use it and it worked for a few minutes and then quit working. Upon investigating the reason why it was not working, I found the drive shaft was rounded off and would no longer turn the blower attachment. Definitely not what I thought would happen as I thought the blower would last many years. Guess I will try to find if the shaft is available so I can replace it.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty Design of Blower Shaft I purchased a Kombi 130R motor, blower, string trimmer, and tiller attachment this Spring (2017). After two-three minutes of operation the blower stopped working. I returned it to the dealer and got a replacement. The second blower, worked for about two-three minutes and stopped working again. Returned to dealer and got a third blower unit. You guessed it, the same thing occurred. In each case, the blower shaft broke. There is definitely a problem with the shaft in these units when used with a 130R unit, perhaps too much power for the blower shaft. Stihl says they are working on new hardened steel shaft for blower, but until then I would not recommend. The string trimmer works fine, but I haven't used the tiller yet.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great. Excellent Tool I've had this blower for over a year and it really works very well. I was skeptical at first since I had never seen anyone use one, but it really works. I use it with the Stihl KM-131R. It has plenty of force and I have never been disappointed. I'm not a lawn service but I mow 2-5 yard a week and the blower works great.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good power...when it works My BG-KM works great if it isn't tilted upward before it's started. Otherwise, it seems to get disconnected and the blower doesn't work without vigorous shaking when pointed downwards. Have tolerated this condition, even after having the dealer "repair" it. I've been using this with a Stihl KM130 for about five years.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Shaft Drive shaft sheared off inside the blower after a couple hours of use. Reading reviews, this appears to be a common problem with this unit. I don't know if it is defective material or bad design. Replacement drive shafts aren't stocked locally (who would expect the shaft to shear off?). Unit is out of service for 1 to 2 weeks.Local dealer is great and offered me a loaner while waiting for parts. I'm hoping Stihl just got a batch of defective drive shafts and that it isn't a design defect. That would mean there's a chance that this repair will be the end of this problem for me. If it is a design issue then it probably won't be the last time I have the problem.I was using this with a 130 motor. The unit had adequate blowing power. It is nice and light and balances well on the system.At this point I could not recommend the purchase of this blower. I expect to get a lot more than a couple hours use from any piece of Stihl equipment. This did not meet my expectations.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shaft Keeps breaking For the most part I have always loved stihl equipment . But when I bought the BG-KM Blower after about two weeks the shaft broke returned it to the hardware store where I bought it they replaced the shaft. About a week and a half later it broke again still refused to replace it and I had to wait almost 3 weeks to get it fixed because of back log of parts. After replacing bearings and the shaft again it broke in one week this time I dropped it off at the hardware store and decided to buy a much larger backpack blower. Don't know if that was the Lemon or it's just bad design. Very unhappy with steel not moving up to the plate to replace it.David
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Works With Snow This week we got a little over a inch of snow so I thought what the heck were have a little mad science experiment. I have a KM130 that I had recently filled with the MOTO MIX since its winter and I don't want carb issues.Get this the KM130 started first pull when it was 15 degrees out (cold as heck) with the choke on.The blower blew the snow off of the walkway a lot quicker than I could have shoveled it.I find that this blower is a great utility blower and works well for a variety of uses. has power rating of 15 Newtons which is about the most your going to get out of a hand held blower before going up to a back pack blower.I typically use it to blow the grass off of a walkway and it works excellent for that and it is easy to change the head after I have used the trimmer attachment. It works well with dry leaves but a backpack blower would work better and would handle it if the leaves are damp, plus you cant go wrong with a BR600!All in all it is built well and lasts. Easy to change the attachment from other attachments, blows leafs better than any handheld attachment on the markIet before going to back pack blowers. Price is right too if you already have the power unit. I am happy with this unit.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought the blower attachment for my 131R. What a beast !!!! That's all I can say
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shaft Broke After First 5 Hours Blower has pretty good power. Using it with the 130 powerhead. Unfortunately this is a one star product because the shaft broke with only 5 hours of use. Heading to dealership now to see if I can get a replacement or credit towards a better blower. Will update review based on results. Just purchased 2 weeks ago.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Great for moving leaves in the grass and also cleansing off the driveway. The only downside, I would like to see a way of being able to hang it on a wall. .seems it could have a hook or something so it can be stored when not us use and not on the motor. This would be good for most of the attachments that are available. Other then that I do like the attachment..
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought the Kombi 130 system in the spring of 2015 with several attachments, including the blower, so I have used it for one and a half seasons now and I could not be happier. The power head has performed flawlessly. It starts easily and runs great. I have not had any problems with it or any of the attachments. The blower is especially impressive. It is a little difficult to get into tight places with it, but it is very powerful in both velocity and volume. It rivals the specifications of the more powerful hand held models and the mid range backpack models. The blower attachment was well worth the price considering it's performance. I almost did not buy it because it just did not look like it could possibly be that powerful. But my local Stihl dealer assured me it was and I am glad I heeded his advice. I absolutely love the Kombi system. My neighbor was so impressed with mine, he bought one as well.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised with the blowing force. I was wondering if I should have just bought a blower on the side. I looked at videos on YouTube. excellent power near comparable to the br600 backpack blowers with less weight and more manuverabilty. I would rather use this and the km130 than drag a heavy less manuverabilty backpack blower.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud and less power than others I have ownwd Not at all happy with the blower..The blower is not "opening - up" all the way. Starting is also diffcult for me .
Date published: 2016-09-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_kmbg, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl

We Also Suggest

For Your Safety

Support

STIHL Kombi KM Blower Attachment - Video
Product Instruction Manual (PDF)
STIHL Limited Warranty
Contact Us

Share

My Preferred Dealer