BR 700

Image of br700
Look to the BR 700 Professional Backpack Blower to make tough landscaping tasks easy.

Product Description

The STIHL BR 700 is a high output professional blower able to clear piles of wet leaves and reduce bottom-line costs with its fuel-efficient engine. Professionals will love the adaptive design features, including an adjustable telescopic tube to accommodate users of different heights, as well as the control handle that quickly adjusts with the snap of a lever, no tools required, to provide the most comfortable position. For further convenience, this blower comes with a semi-automatic choke for smooth and easy starts. Designed with an optimal power-to-weight ratio, the BR 700 combines power and portability so you can get the job done whenever, wherever.

See how the BR 700 compares to other brands. View the fuel savings calculator.

Model Features

  • Reduced-Emission Engine Technology - Caring for Nature
    The STIHL Inc. “Caring for Nature” seal identifies its powered products that are more environmentally conscious, producing zero or low exhaust emissions. STIHL Inc. defines “low exhaust emissions” as being cleaner than EPA and/or CARB exhaust emission standards.

    More information

  • Built in the USA
    Indicates products that are built in the United States from domestic and foreign parts and components.

    More information

  • Anti-Vibration System
    The STIHL anti-vibration system helps reduce operator fatigue and provides a more comfortable working experience.
  • Multi-Function Control Handle
    Having easy access to all of the controls on one comfortable handle makes it easy to complete tasks so the operator’s hand never has to leave the handle.
  • Adjustable Support Harness
    STIHL backpack blowers and sprayers are equipped with an adjustable support harness that distributes weight evenly across the shoulders and back, reducing user fatigue.

    See it in action!
  • Purge Pump Primer
    The purge pump primer feature enables the user to prime the carburetor with fuel, enabling easier starting. The purge pump primer is designed in a way that the operator cannot flood the machine by priming the carburetor too many times. Flooding the engine is still possible if the choke is not removed after the engine fires.
  • Throttle Trigger Lock with Built-In Momentary Stop Switch
    The built-in stop switch allows the user to turn off the engine with a simple press of the button or lever. When the engine is off, the throttle lock automatically returns to the “start” setting. Your power tool will be ready to be started when you’re ready to get back to work.

Specifications

DISPLACEMENT
64.8 cc (4.0 cu. in.)
ENGINE POWER
2.8 kW (3.8 bhp)
WEIGHT
10.6 kg (23.4 lbs.)
FUEL CAPACITY
1400 cc (47.3 oz.)
BLOWING FORCE*
35 Newtons
AVG. AIR VELOCITY**
74 m/sec. (165 mph)
MAX. AIR VELOCITY**
88 m/sec. (197 mph)
AIR VOLUME AT NOZZLE**
1550 m3/h (912 cfm)
SOUND PRESSURE RATING**
75 dB(A)
POWER SOURCE
Gas
*Newton is the force needed to accelerate 1 kg of mass at the rate of 1 m/sec2. **Tested in accordance with ANSI B175.2 standard. All specifications provided by ANDREAS STIHL AG & Co. KG. As of April 2016.

Important Information

Note: STIHL engine products with the Caring for Nature logo are cleaner than EPA Standards for exhaust emissions.

Note: STIHL recommends use of fuel with no more than 10% Ethanol content. Using fuel with greater than 10% Ethanol content may cause damage to your equipment and may void your STIHL warranty. Learn More…

WARNING! Improper use of any power tool may cause serious or fatal injury. Read, understand and follow carefully the operating and safety instructions in your instruction manual before using such products.

STIHL products sold through U.S. STIHL Dealers are for distribution in the United States only.

Reviews

BR 700 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 216.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Backpack blower This thing is a beast! Super comfortable, just wish there were hip belts or chest straps available. This will move mountains of leaves and piles of grass easily
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great everything I had hoped for This blower works great, it was a huge step up from my handheld stilhl blower that worked great but just didn’t have enough power. But the BR 700 is a monster blower.I would buy it again.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BLOWER...NO REGRETS AFTER RESEARCHING BLOWERS TO PURCHASE FOR MY PERSONAL USE AT HOME I SETTLED ON THE BR 700. I STARTED PRICING WITH THE BR 450, THEN THE BR 600, AND PURCHASED THE BR 700 DUE TO THE ADDITIONAL POWER AND CAPABILITY OF THE 700. AFTER BREAKING IT DOWN THIS MADE SENSE TO SPEND MORE FOR A BLOWER THAT EXCEEDED MY NEEDS NOW BUT ONE I COULD USE FOR 10-20 YEARS AND WILL ALWAYS BE ENOUGH TO GET THE JOB DONE!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blower on The Market I’m not a professional landscaper but I have a ton of leaves this thing knocks them out with no problem and with perfect control I don’t even mess up my mulch (much) haha
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower I have used many different types of blowers and this is the best one yet keep it up Stihl
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want the best , buy a STIHL I buy stihl , they are the best that money can buy
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blower has power when you want it. My yard is very large with a lot of trees. I struggled with my Stihl 350 blower to clean up all the leaves. My hands would go numb after hours of blowing. I needed something with more power to be more efficient so I upgraded to the Stihl 700. I made the decision to stick with the Stihl because of the reliability of their products. I'm very happy with the upgrade and get my job done with less effort. It cut my time in half and with the anti vibration hand grip my hand didn't get numb. I also like the adjustability of the grip to stay comfortable when blowing. I've found other uses for blowing as well and recommend this blower.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver! This blower is a BEAST! I upgraded from a BG86 to the BR700 and it’s cut my blowing time in half. I highly recommend this blower.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally powerful blower The BR 700 replaces a 13 year old moderately priced unit and the air volume output is nearly 3 times greater! I honestly did not realize how powerful this unit was until I started walking while blowing grass off the driveway and found myself getting twisted backwards by the powerful air discharge! Really speeds up the cleanup process and handles even wet grass clippings with ease. Wish I had done this years ago!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Reliable and Powerful BR700 Needed a blower with Power. Moving Monkeypods or worse Wet Monkeypods at my job is no easy task. Especially now while they are dropping by the loads and stick to the asphalt and concrete, it takes a strong machine to deliver and this is it. I mix it with 92octane gas with Stihl’s Synthetic oil and seems to run smooth. No problems with my machine after a year of use.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really blows I struggled with a handheld piece of junk from another company for years. Would not start or rev consistently high. This monster blows harder at idle than that one did at full throttle. And starts with one or two pulls every time.And it just purrs along at idle without loading up and stalling.Awesome.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a monster I've had the blower for over 5 months. I bought it late in the season last year. I have used it on all of my spring clean ups and to say it has saved me time is an understatement. No complaints other than I wish I would have held out for the 800. I can not imagine how convenient the pull cord on the side is gonna be later this season. But at the end of the day it is a heck of a blower with more than enough power. But I will be upgrading to an 800 very soon.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure power for the toughest jobs This machine is an absolute beast, there does not exist a pile of leaves wet or dry that it wont move. Starts on one pull, very comfortable to wear, respectable on gas considering the power, convenient controls, adjustable tube very convenient. just a great product.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BLOWER ON THE MARKET What can I say that hasn’t all ready been said of all Stihl products? This back back blower is an absolute power house of moving debris. I’ve used a lot of them but this thing for the money...not to mention everything else your getting behind the Stihl brand, reliability, longevity, performance and design is pound for pound the greatest investment. I had a giant pile of old debris, sticks, wet leaves mostly decomposing that my old blower could only pile up at best for me to haul off, picked it up and sent it flying without even trying. This model is so powerful in fact it can even strip 6 inches of leaves in areas that have never been raked or removed down to the dirt! Now your thinking ok well this thing has to sound like a jet taking off right? Wrong! It’s actually a pleasant sounding machine very dulled down to other blowers super high pitched wine. I gotta hand it to you guys down there at Stihl, your in this game to win and the proofs in the performance! Shop Stihl and never have buyers remorse! Thank you Stihl! #NoCompromises
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome power - better backrest than BR600 The retractable telescoping nozzle is a nice improvement. the backrest is more ample and supportive than the BR600. Weighs a pound or so more than the next step down but the unit feels better on your back than my 4 yr old BR600.Noise level is a little less on max throttle than my BR600. Great machine so value is in it's performance and hopefully long life. Run time between fuel ups is more than enough for me.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product as always from you but hard to put on after started I love this, classics stihl had my chain saw for 20 years gave it away running strong stihl. While this is amazing it’s not easy to get on your back once started. Might think about away to throttle down the volume when first started. It’s currently like dancing with a tornado to get it on your back if you are using it alone.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable product Product has so much power to blow leafs in larges amounts and very wet leaves and helps with snow. Have had many people ask me to help them out cause they are impressed with the product.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the bast backpack or hand blower I have found If you are looking to do grass clipping cleanup, leaf clean up debris cleanup or even SNOW clean up, this is the backpack blower for you. It is comfortable to wear, it has the power that you are looking for. I used this for cleaning up over 6 miles of sidewalk and it was incredible, 3 1/2 “ snowfall. The typical snow could not do anything.Way to go STIHL, you never disappoint me !
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective Turned a 3-day rake-fest into a 3-hour clean-up. Very powerful tool and a wonderful addition to our Stihl stable.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Blower works perfect. I have allot of leaves and the BR 700 does a great job. Cuts my work time in half.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Regrets I have been very pleased with my blower and have no regrets about this purchase. Would do it again.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply awesome blower I love this blower. I have a huge yard n it works great. It’s worth the price. No reason to get the lower models because this is far and away the best n for the extra money it’s worth it.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and Saves Time I have been wanting a back pack blower for some time. My son recently purchased a different brand and I used it and immediately determined I wanted one. I appreciate Stihl quality and didn't think twice - - I purchased a Stihl. I find it does a great job. Very powerful and can be used wide open or slowed back for simple tasks The product starts easy if it is well primed. I am talking 15-20 prime pumps then it starts usually first or second pull. Once the back pack is on it is comfortable. I did purchase ear protection and so should you. This product is almost twice the renting recommended decibel rating for using a product without ear protection. My one suggestion is that this product should have electric start (or a option) It would be so nice to be able to shot off do a small task, move something from the yard to prevent it from being blown away than push a start button to restart without removing the back pack. Other then that I think this is a great product and I am glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Performance I have had many blowers over the years but this one is incredible. I have 5 acres with lots of trees so cleaning up leaves is a chore. The BR 700 has the power to move a big pile of wet leaves wherever you want it with precision. I am very glad I did not get anything smaller. Go big or go home! *It is not exactly lightweight so you will get a workout but it is very comfortable to wear for a few hours. Starts easily.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful! Great blower! Has a short tube. Can not find the extension tube anywhere. Usually don’t need it. But when blowing out gutters it’s a must. Anyone have a source for the extension tube??
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blower for your money. I bought this blower, because I needed a stronger blower. I got home and put Stihl premixed fuel in it. I only worked a little of 1 hour a day, for three days with this blower, and blowed wet leaves sitting in water, and dry leaves and blowed my entire yard about 2 acres up into a row to be picked up.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower Plenty of power. Light weight. Easy to start. Pushes large heavy wet leaves with ease
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great power but does not work as advertised Purchased on advice of a neighbor. Big mistake. Electric start worked twice then had to have the starter replaced. Now it attempts to turn over but won’t. I have to use the pull rope to get it started. This product is a WASTE OF MONEY. When running it does move a lot of leaves but I have bad shoulders and bought this unit specifically for the electric start. I’ll never buy another Stihl product. All name, no substance. Straps are poorly designed and waist belt is just that, a waste. Straps constantly slip off my shoulders. Don’t waste your money.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blower I was normally a hand blower guy that has a house around 10 trees or so. I resently decided to spend a little money and try out the backpack blower. I love it. No more having to continually switching hands because they’re getting tired and blocking the air on the intake side with my pants wih the bg86. The power that comes out of the br700 is pretty strong it definitely moves the leaves. I would definitely recommend this blower.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great all around performance and noise control compared to others.
Date published: 2018-11-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_br700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stihl

Standard Features

  • Common Features for Backpack Blowers
    View the features common to many STIHL backpack blowers.

We Also Suggest

For Your Safety

Support

Product Instruction Manual (PDF)
STIHL Limited Warranty
Contact Us

Share

My Preferred Dealer